Students walking on campus


Wright State University will help your dreams take flight. Named after the inventors of powered flight—Orville and Wilbur Wright—the university carries on their tradition of innovation. And with more than 118 undergraduate degrees and nearly 78 Ph.D., master's, and professional degrees, the sky's the limit.

Come check out the beautiful 557-acre wooded Dayton campus yourself. You'll find state-of-the art facilities, a 60-acre biological preserve, and some of the newest, most modern student housing anywhere. Spread your wings with more than 190 student clubs and organizations.

In addition, the Wright State University-Lake Campus, a regional campus located between St. Marys and Celina, Ohio, offers associate degrees, plus several baccalaureate and master's degree programs.

Whether it's preparing students to take their place in our ever-changing world, conducting research that can improve our lives, or partnering with local communities and businesses, Wright State University is making an impact, both locally and globally.